Nintendo Reveals Hands-On Switch Events Following Switch Presentation

Nintendo Reveals Hands-On Switch Events Following Switch Presentation

After Nintendo revealed the Switch last October, they later announced a livestream for January 12th, where we could learn more about the console. Now, Nintendo has announced this presentation will take place at 11:00pm EST (8:00pm PST) on the 12th, or 5:00am CET on the 13th. Fans are expecting Nintendo to reveal release and pricing info for the Switch, and possibly a launch lineup.

More recently, though, Nintendo sent out emails to select My Nintendo members to try the Switch out before it releases. We now know the dates and locations of these events, which are as follows:

New York, NY: January 13th-15th

Washington, DC: February 10th-12th

Chicago, IL: February 17th-19th

Los Angeles, CA: February 24th-26th

San Francisco, CA: March 3rd-5th

For each event, Friday and Saturday are by invitation only, however Sundays are open to the public, but are still on a first-come, first-served basis.

switch-email-screen

It’s great to see so much hype and excitement around the Nintendo Switch, and we’ll know more in less than a month’s time. Be sure to check back for full coverage of the Nintendo Switch livestream on January 12, 2016.

Share this post

Post Comment